in my wardrobe

Food For Thought 

When I was younger, I used to be an avid reader, my friends and I would exchange novels and if I remember very well, it used be something I loved to do. Then so much came in, got a little busy, stopped reading to the extent where I found reading so boring,  I won’t even lie to you I couldn’t hold a book for a minute without wanting to sleep, infact, if I needed to sleep, I just needed to hold a book and I could be in a deep sleep in a minute . Sometimes I couldn’t even read long texts, It’s a sad story guys, but now I just came to the realization that books helped me a lot even though they were more of romantic novels (who has never liked Danielle Steele and mills & boon anyways? ) ,  and I know you readers out there understand what I mean, so now I put myself back on the reading track and I found myself reading a book called ‘Dream, Believe, Achieve’ by Richard Safari, it’s a motivational book that contains a series of quotes about the power of the mind, how  you can use it to achieve anything you can ever think of, and I must say, i’ve found myself in an epiphany.

“Mind is the master- weaver, both of the inner garment of character and the outer garment of circumstance.”

I’ve always been a dreamer, and there’s been a few things I dreamt about that just came to my doorstep, with little or no effort , giving  me so much confidence that when you dream it, you can achieve it and  looking at all the quotes and advice we always getting, we all believe that life is filled with limitless possibilities . I have a lot of things that I wanna achieve and I know that with hard work and commitment, I’ll achieve them all. But again, I’m always asking myself if dreaming and achieving is always enough because despite it all,  There’s  always that search for something more.  And when I saw this, it made so much sense.

“People are anxious to improve their circumstances, but are unwilling to improve themselves; they therefore remain bound.”

It’s true,because personally, my goals are based on improving my circumstances, I want to own and I want to see, but will that bring upon my fulfillment? Yes … No?  I know that some say you can’t fully attain fulfillment and some say you can but I believe that either way, you can work towards achieving it, and how to do that is by working towards self -improvement. Sometimes in life you find yourself asking so many questions, the whats, how’s, why’s and when’s and answers are pretty hard to come by , and in most cases, they just never do. So I told myself that I’m going to embark on a journey that will focus on improving myself, spiritually, emotionally, mentally and physically. Because it’s through that will I live the life I’m meant to live.

“You cannot directly choose your circumstances, but you can choose your thoughts, and so indirectly, yet surely, shape your circumstances.”

Life is full of unexpected twists and turns, and everyday, We learn something new, whether it’s in the good or the bad. I hope for a positive attitude towards everything that comes my way, i hope for patience, I hope for kindness, I hope for love, and that in whatever will be, I’ll remain humble and grateful. And in all that, I’ll make someone feel loved, important and most of all, inspired. I think that’s a definition of a life well lived. But in whatever I want to achieve, I’ll live to remember that the limit is not in the sky but the limit is in the mind. I hope that as we all work towards improving our circumstances, we work towards improving ourselves as well. And I hope I can read more too LOL.

I hope you guys are enjoying your week so far.

XoXo..


2 thoughts on “Food For Thought 

Leave a Reply

